People

Graduate Students
Zach Aguilar's picture Zach Aguilar
Graduate School Student
zach.aguilar@yale.edu
Roy Celaire's picture Roy Celaire
Graduate School Student
roy.celaire@yale.edu
Claire Crow's picture Claire Crow
Graduate School Student
claire.crow@yale.edu
Collin Edouard's picture Collin Edouard
Graduate School Student
collin.edouard@yale.edu
Alani Fujii's picture Alani Fujii
Graduate School Student
alani.fujii@yale.edu
Nivetha Karthikeyan's picture Nivetha Karthikeyan
Graduate School Student
niv.karthikeyan@yale.edu
Rebecca Kuang's picture Rebecca Kuang
Graduate School Student
rebecca.kuang@yale.edu
Amanda Rivera's picture Amanda Rivera
Graduate School Student
amanda.rivera@yale.edu
Karis Ryu's picture Karis Ryu
Graduate School Student
karis.ryu@yale.edu
Ali Touilila
Graduate School Student
ali.touilila@yale.edu
Minh Vu's picture Minh Vu
Graduate School Student
minh.vu@yale.edu
Faculty
Tarren Andrews Mitchell's picture Tarren Andrews Mitchell
Assistant Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
tarren.andrews@yale.edu
Mark Beitel's picture Mark Beitel, Research Scientist, Child Study Center
Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
34 Park St, New Haven, CT 06519-1187
mark.beitel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-781-4690
Ned Blackhawk's picture Ned Blackhawk
Howard R. Lamar Professor of History and of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530
Christopher Cutter's picture Christopher Cutter, Assistant Professor in the Child Study Center
Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
christopher.cutter@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 7371352
Michael Denning's picture Michael Denning
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of American Studies and Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
michael.denning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2267
Website
Fatima El-Tayeb's picture Fatima El-Tayeb, Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, and of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
fatima.el-tayeb@yale.edu
David Francis's picture David Francis, Residential College Dean - Grace Hopper College
Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
david.francis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0744
Zareena Grewal's picture Zareena Grewal
Associate Professor of American Studies, of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration, and of Religious Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Fadila Habchi's picture Fadila Habchi
Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
fadila.habchi@yale.edu
Leigh-Anna Hidalgo's picture Leigh-Anna Hidalgo
Assistant Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
leigh-anna.hidalgo@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (602) 5106846
Website
Hi'ilei Hobart's picture Hi'ilei Hobart
Assistant Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
hiilei.hobart@yale.edu
Grace Kao's picture Grace Kao
IBM Professor of Sociology
493 College Street
g.kao@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3793
Albert Laguna's picture Albert Laguna, Associate Professor of Ethnicity, Race & Migration and of American Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies at Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
albert.laguna@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6333
Ximena Lopez Carrillo's picture Ximena Lopez Carrillo, Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Upper-Level Seminar Coordinator
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
ximena.lopezcarrillo@yale.edu
Lisa Lowe's picture Lisa Lowe
Samuel Knight Professor of American Studies
erm@yale.edu
Mary Lui's picture Mary Lui
Professor of American Studies and of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
mary.lui@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8288
Gana Ndiaye's picture Gana Ndiaye
Assistant Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
gana.ndiaye@yale.edu
Stephen Pitti's picture Stephen Pitti, Professor of History, American Studies, and of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Director, Center for the Study of Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3233
Ana Ramos-Zayas's picture Ana Ramos-Zayas, Frederick Clifford Ford Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Chair of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
ana.ramos-zayas@yale.edu
Alicia Schmidt Camacho's picture Alicia Schmidt Camacho, Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration and of American Studies
Interim Director of Graduate Studies Certificate at Ethnicity, Race, and Migration, Head of Ezra Stiles College
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4320560
Quan Tran's picture Quan Tran, Senior Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Senior Essay Coordinator
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
quan.tran@yale.edu
Deb Vargas's picture Deb Vargas
Associate Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, and of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
deb.vargas@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-4821
Kalindi Vora's picture Kalindi Vora
Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, and of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
kalindi.vora@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4321656
Website
Affiliated Faculty
Laura Barraclough's picture Laura Barraclough
Professor of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
laura.barraclough@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3331
Jasmina Besirevic-Regan's picture Jasmina Besirevic-Regan, Assistant Dean for Graduate Education
Lecturer in Sociology and in Ethics, Politics & Economics
1 Hillhouse Avenue, Warner House, Room 312, New Haven, CT 06511
jasmina.besirevic@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5127
David Francis's picture David Francis, Residential College Dean - Grace Hopper College
Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
david.francis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0744
Leslie Gross-Wyrtzen's picture Leslie Gross-Wyrtzen
Lecturer in the Council on African Studies and Council on Middle East Studies
leslie.gross-wyrtzen@yale.edu
Matthew Jacobson's picture Matthew Jacobson
Sterling Professor of American Studies and History
HQ 322
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Nicholas Jones's picture Nicholas Jones
Assistant Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
nicholas.jones@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (202) 2276110
Julian Posada's picture Julian Posada
Assistant Professor of American Studies
julian.posada@yale.edu
Website
Madiha Tahir's picture Madiha Tahir
Assistant Professor of American Studies
madiha.tahir@yale.edu
Staff
Tatjana Cisija's picture Tatjana Cisija
Senior Administrative Assistant/ Registrar
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
tatjana.cisija@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5116
Ashleigh Cohen's picture Ashleigh Cohen
Operations Manager
ashleigh.cohen@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4054
Tatianna Curtis's picture Tatianna Curtis
Administrative Assistant
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
tatianna.curtis@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4369316
Albert Laguna's picture Albert Laguna, Associate Professor of Ethnicity, Race & Migration and of American Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies at Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
albert.laguna@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6333
Ximena Lopez Carrillo's picture Ximena Lopez Carrillo, Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Upper-Level Seminar Coordinator
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
ximena.lopezcarrillo@yale.edu
Ana Ramos-Zayas's picture Ana Ramos-Zayas, Frederick Clifford Ford Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Chair of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
ana.ramos-zayas@yale.edu
Alicia Schmidt Camacho's picture Alicia Schmidt Camacho, Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration and of American Studies
Interim Director of Graduate Studies Certificate at Ethnicity, Race, and Migration, Head of Ezra Stiles College
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4320560
Quan Tran's picture Quan Tran, Senior Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Senior Essay Coordinator
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
quan.tran@yale.edu
Postdocs and Fellows
Ouassima Laabich's picture Ouassima Laabich
ouassima.laabich@yale.edu