People

Faculty
Laura Barraclough's picture Laura Barraclough
Sarai K. Ribicoff Associate Professor of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
laura.barraclough@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3331
Ned Blackhawk's picture Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530
Aaron Carico's picture Aaron Carico
Lecturer at Ethnicity, Race & Migration, American Studies
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
aaron.carico@yale.edu
Michael Denning's picture Michael Denning
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of American Studies and Professor of Ethniciy, Race, and Migration
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
michael.denning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2267
Website
Zareena Grewal's picture Zareena Grewal, Director of Undergraduate Studies at Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Associate Professor of American Studies and of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration and of Religious Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Daniel Martinez HoSang's picture Daniel Martinez HoSang
Associate Professor Ethnicity Race & Migration and of American Studies
William L. Harkness Hall, 100 Wall Street, 103
daniel.hosang@yale.edu
Matthew Jacobson's picture Matthew Jacobson
William Robertson Coe Professor of American Studies and Professor of African American Studies and of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0531
Website
Grace Kao's picture Grace Kao
IBM Professor of Sociology and Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
g.kao@yale.edu
Albert Laguna's picture Albert Laguna
Associate Professor of Ethnicity, Race & Migration and American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
albert.laguna@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6333
Lisa Lowe's picture Lisa Lowe
Samuel Knight Professor of American Studies and Professor of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
lisa.lowe@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4325261
Mary Lui's picture Mary Lui
Professor of American Studies and of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
mary.lui@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8288
Leah Mirakhor's picture Leah Mirakhor
Lecturer in Ethnicity, Race, and Migration (ER&M) and the Program in American Studies
leah.mirakhor@yale.edu
Gary Okihiro's picture Gary Okihiro
Visiting Professor
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
gary.okihiro@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (212) 854-0508
Website
Stephen Pitti's picture Stephen Pitti
Professor of History and of American Studies and of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration; Director, Center for the Study of Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3233
Ana Ramos-Zayas's picture Ana Ramos-Zayas
Professor of American Studies, of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration , and of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
ana.ramos-zayas@yale.edu
Alicia Schmidt Camacho's picture Alicia Schmidt Camacho, Chair of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Professor American Studies, Ethnicity, Race, and Migration; Head of College, Ezra Stiles College;
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7756
David Simon's picture David Simon
Senior Lecturer in Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
david.simon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5243
Quan Tran's picture Quan Tran
Lecturer in Ethnicity ,Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, 205, New Haven, CT 06511
quan.tran@yale.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Jasmina Besirevic-Regan's picture Jasmina Besirevic-Regan, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Partnerships and Special Projects
1 Hillhouse Avenue, Warner House, Room 312, New Haven, CT 06511
jasmina.besirevic@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5127
Daniel Botsman's picture Daniel Botsman
Professor of History
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3197
David Francis's picture David Francis
Residential College Dean - Grace Hopper College
david.francis@yale.edu
Gilbert Joseph's picture Gilbert Joseph
Farnam Prof History & International Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
gilbert.joseph@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1380
Benedict Kiernan's picture Benedict Kiernan
A Whitney Griswold Prof of History, Dir Genocide Studies Program
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ben.kiernan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2870
Kris Klein Hernández's picture Kris Klein Hernández
Postdoctoral Associate
kris.kleinhernandez@yale.edu
Daniel Magaziner's picture Daniel Magaziner
Associate Professor of History
daniel.magaziner@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6110
Sine Plambech's picture Sine Plambech
Visiting Fellow
sine.plambech@yale.edu
Joanna Radin's picture Joanna Radin
Associate Professor in the History of Medicine, of Anthropology and of History
joanna.radin@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 785-4258
Jason Stanley's picture Jason Stanley
Jacob Urowsky Professor of Philosophy and Professor of Linguistics
jason.stanley@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1689
Website
Sunny Xiang's picture Sunny Xiang
Assistant Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
sunny.xiang@yale.edu
Staff
Tatjana Cisija's picture Tatjana Cisija
Senior Administrative Assistant/ Registrar
35 Broadway, 203
tatjana.cisija@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5116
Zareena Grewal's picture Zareena Grewal, Director of Undergraduate Studies at Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Associate Professor of American Studies and of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration and of Religious Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Alicia Schmidt Camacho's picture Alicia Schmidt Camacho, Chair of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Professor American Studies, Ethnicity, Race, and Migration; Head of College, Ezra Stiles College;
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7756
Sara Wilhelm's picture Sara Wilhelm
Operations Manager
sara.wilhelm@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4054